Don’t Waste Time! Fix This Chakra to Help With Depression

According to the World Health Organization, depression is a worldwide illness that affects more than 264 million people. When not treated, it can lead to a serious health condition — it claims 800,000 lives to suicide every year.

The chakra associated with depression is the Crown chakra (Sahasrara), your upper chakra. Depression occurs when it is out of balance. The Crown chakra connects you with the higher power, so you lose connection with it when it’s not functioning correctly. You’ll feel alone, and traumas set in.

To understand how our body can fall into depression, we must first explore the Crown chakra. We’ll discuss the Crown chakra, how it causes depression, and what we could do to fight the illness.

What Is the Crown Chakra?

The Crown chakra is the energy center on the top of your head. Violet or white represents this chakra. The Crown chakra is an upper chakra and sits on the highest point of your body.

The Crown chakra is very special. The Crown chakra is the chakra that develops your wisdom. The top of your head is where light penetrates your body and connects you with the universe.

The Crown chakra cannot be balanced when other chakras are not in harmony. Whenever your Crown chakra is out of balance, you’ll feel:

  • Depressed
  • Hopeless
  • Disconnected
  • Confused

When you’re in a depression, you have little energy flowing through your body. The lack of energy causes your body to experience psychological and physiological changes. It would be best to unblock your energy centers or chakras to get the power back through your body.

Before you unblock your chakras, you need to know what’s stopping them from opening. Stress can cause chakra blockage. If you’re going through stress, identify what’s causing it — it could be your environment, life problems, or traumatic events.

Stress blocks energy flow, then causes distress. You don’t want to wait until your stress worsens. It would help if you balanced back your chakras, especially your Crown chakra so that energy can flow through your system again, hence lower anxiety.

Let’s explore chakras and discuss how they affect you.


How Do Chakras Affect Your Body?

There are seven chakras in your body. Chakras sit along your spine and correspond with your nervous system’s important centers — these major centers interact with specific body organs and glands. Every chakra has a particular color and purpose.

You can focus on your chakras through crystals, stones, essential oils, movements, clothing, and more — they can help to open your chakras. When your chakras are open, and in balance, energy can flow freely, causing your body, mind, and soul to feel connected. Since your chakras don’t always align, you must always find ways to balance them.

Chakras and Colors

Below is a chart of chakras and what they are, and the color that represents each of them.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara) You can find the Root chakra at the base of your spine. This chakra controls your instinct and intuition. Color: red
The Sacral chakra


The Sacral chakra sits below the navel. This chakra controls your creativity, sexuality, and well-being. Color: Orange
The Solar Plexus chakra


The Solar Plexus chakra sits on the upper abdomen in your stomach area. This chakra controls your self-esteem, self-worth, and confidence. Color: Yellow
The Heart Chakra (Anahata) The Heart chakra is at your heart, where your lower and upper chakras connect. The Heart chakra controls your ability to love. Color: Green
The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) The Throat chakra is in your throat. This chakra speaks to your heart and helps you to express yourself. Color: light blue or turquoise
The Third Eye chakra (Ajna) The Third Eye chakra sits between your eyes — many refer to it as the Eye to the soul. This chakra controls your intuition, wisdom, and imagination. Color: dark blue or purple
The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) The Crown chakra is the highest — on top of your head. It controls your inner and outer beauty, as well as spirituality. Color: violet or white

All of these chakras affect your body. Each of them corresponds with a specific color from the spectrum of light. Spectrum light is an electromagnetic wave (with different frequencies and wavelengths of energy) that affects your bioenergy.

For example, wearing anything yellow might make you feel happier and more confident around people. You might feel more assertive, empowered, or braver when you wear red.

Chakras and Stones

When your chakras are not in balance, you can use specific stones to help you get your chakras back in balance.

Here are a few examples of what specific chakra stones can do:

  • Hematite can help open your Root chakra.
  • Tiger’s Eye can help open your Sacral chakra.
  • Amber can help open your Solar Plexus chakra.
  • Rose Quartz can help open your Heart chakra.
  • Aquamarine can help open your Throat chakra.
  • Amethyst can help open your Third Eye chakra.
  • Clear Quartz can help open your Crown chakra.

Clear Quartz is the most popular healing stone among all these stones. Clear Quartz can help you connect with your higher self.

Whichever chakra stones you wish to wear close to your body, your main goal is to get positive effects from these stones. Positive results will heal your chakras. When your chakras are healthy, only then you’ll be able to unblock your Crown chakra.

How to Fight Depression Using Chakras

Depression is a low-vibrating energy that brings down your energy and then drains that energy out of your system. This process causes your chakras to block, hence you feeling weak and unhappy.

Healthy chakras can help you battle depression. To achieve healthy chakras, you need to move the low energy up. Start focusing on your Root chakra and work on every chakra that follows once it opens.

There have been debates on whether chakras can only open in a specific order. It’s always best to start from the bottom and then up to the highest point of your body — this isn’t the only technique, but it’s one of the most efficient ways to balance your chakras.

While the Crown chakra is highly associated with depression, remember that our lower and central chakras are no exception. You must always do whatever you can to balance your Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, and Heart chakras. You can achieve this in several ways:

  • Yoga and meditation: You can balance your chakras through yoga and meditation. By doing these activities, you can balance your chakras and improve your mental health. Yoga and meditation are highly effective for balancing your Root and Heart chakra.
  • Connecting with the Earth’s energy: Also known as Earthing or grounding, connecting with the Earth’s energy is one of the ways to lift depression. When you’re grounding, you expose yourself to the Earth’s electromagnetic field, reducing stress and pain and improving sleep. You can connect with the Earth’s energy by swimming or lying on the grass.
  • Wearing stones and crystals: Mother earth provides us with beautiful stones that aren’t just for our admiration but also healing. Specific stones, like Carnelian and Jasper, can open your chakras. That said, consider wearing chakra jewelry.
  • Using essential oils: Essential oils give you beautiful aromas that can positively affect your moods. For example, essential oils like Cedarwood and Valor can help to balance your Root chakra.

Final Thoughts

Although the Crown chakra is associated with depression, you shouldn’t ignore your lower and central chakras as they also affect your chakras. To fight depression, you need to keep your chakras in balance. You can achieve this through positive and mindful activities, connecting with the Earth’s energy, wearing chakra jewelry, and using essential oils.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.